Archive

Archive for April 27, 2009

Bacon – The Killer and Savior

April 27, 2009 2 comments

I’m running out of battery and I, in theory, have buttloads of studying to do.

So just a couple of things.

Blah blah blah, Swineflu, Blah, blah, blah, 40 cases confirmed in the U.S., blah, blah, blah, the end of the world.

I think the CDC recommends you do this to beefen up your immune system.

And secondly, for fellow college students everywhere. Eat a BLT after getting sloshed.

Any amateur college biologist will suggest “heavy” or “greasy” food the morning after a long night out, as it “soaks up” the remaining alcohol in your system—or something like that, it’s hard to remember. Newcastle University researchers suggest that age-old remedy is rooted in how the protein provided by bacon and other meats is broken down into amino acids, which in turn replenish the nerotransmitters depleted by a long night of drinking.

Makes me want to get drunk just so I can stuff my face full of BLT...

Makes me want to get drunk just so I can stuff my face full of BLT...

The moral of the story is:

Pigs are the source of all joy and death.